Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Brennenstuhl Travel Mains Plug EU to GB Earthed Adapter Reviews & Coupon & Prices

Brennenstuhl
Price: £3.13 & this item delivered FREE in the UK with Super Saver Delivery. Details
Special Offers Available? (in Amazon)
You Save: £ 188.69 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 0 hrs 32 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Very good quality adapters

I"m very pleased with the quality of the adapters, have been using them for 3 months now and I have no complains. Well worth the money.

Published 5 days ago by Ves

High quality equipment for reasonable price.

Very good quality of adapter - good materials, good fabrication and PE contacts. Last reason is most important - safety. Most of similar adapters has no connection to PE pin.

Published 12 days ago by tomkmi

A converter that works perfectly!

This fits the European plug just perfectly, unlike the adaptor that came with the product..Inexpensive, and efficient. Highly recommended by me.

Published 14 days ago by Annabel Y

Good product

Good quality product for everyone who need adapter like this, just like in description, no problem with it, fast delivery and totally recommend !

Published 1 month ago by Rares

Faulty adaptor?

I found that the adaptor did not hold the plug in position for enough time for the power to get through. Perhaps a faulty adaptor?

Published 1 month ago by Mrs Janet Anthony

Springs too strong?

Would be a great adapter if the schuko actually stayed in the device long enough to connect to the power supply. Oh well, must"ve gotten a dud.

Published 1 month ago by widdershins

Works perfectly

Works perfectly. Used it on vacations to connect my european plug electronics.

Fast delivery and in good condition. Recommended product.

Published 2 months ago by B. Guerra

Does the job

Very good rating price / quality! it really does the job quite well. if you are in need of a socket adapter o recommend this one!

Published 2 months ago by Galba

works fine

i bought a weather station from germany with a euro plug.
this item done the job perfectly, and it is safe

Published 3 months ago by vincent asche

Travel Plug

I ordered an AEG frier that came with a similar adaptor. Unfortunately, it cracked and broke after a few uses. I called the company and they recommended this model. Read more

Published 7 months ago by Iliana


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Plug adaptor14 Jan 2011

By Alanh

Very robust - very strong, but most of all it is earthed unlike most travel adaptors. We purchased an electrical item in France and I was tempted to just chop off the continental plug and replace with a British plug but I thought this might invalidate the warranty. This was the only adaptor I could be certain of being earthed which was a requirement of the item we purchased.

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Possibly the Best Adapter for your Electronic Devices 7 Nov 2011

By Londonbird

Amazon Verified Purchase

I did not know when I purchased my Ricoh gelprinter from a UK business that it would come supplied with a European plug and with no USB cable. Well the USB cable was really no surprise as that is not unheard of but the plug NOT being a UK 3 pin plug was a bit of a surprise. I wasn"t in a position to return the printer, so I had no choice but to buy an adapter (EU to GB) and went searching the web. I found this Brennenstuhl Travel Mains on Amazon. I was drawn to it"s shape and design as it looked different from the other usual cheap adapters (but it was still quite inexpensive, I must add. I also liked the fact that the Brennenstuhl was earthed (not that I really know the specifics of what advantages or disadvantages this really makes to my Ricoh printer). The European plug supplied with the printer fit into the Brennenstuhl Adapter like a glove which fitted into the electrical socket with ease. I have had no problems at all with the power supply to my Ricoh printer as this adapter seems stable and secure. I would highly recommend this Brennenstuhl Plug EU to GB Adapter if you find yourself in a similar situation as I did with an important electronic device purchased in the UK (or in Europe) that has not been supplied with a UK 3 pin plug.

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Brennenstuhl adaptor 27 April 2012

By Mrs. A. Harms

Amazon Verified Purchase

Great product. I bought it to plug in my German Braun kitchen machine. It is earthed and the plug fits really well. Very pleased with the product.

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Perdect 26 Feb 2011

By Gadget Girl

I needed a black adaptor for a coffee machine that I had bought from Amazon - came with a Euro plug. Wanted it to be stable, black, quality & cheap.
Perfect :)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Black 13A Fused and Earthed Euro to UK Adapter 10 Mar 2013

By milesfb

Amazon Verified Purchase

This was just right for my needs. I purchased an Italian Ice Crusher which had a european 2 pin plug. The item arrived with a somewhat larger and garish adapter which completely ruined the look of the item itself. So I ordered this adapter for the machine as it was much more sleek and more importantly it came earthed and with a 13amp fuse included. My Ice crusher now looks a lot better and works fine with this new adapter. Additionally I got mine from the Amazon market seller Standish Trading as Amazon allow it to be sold on its own and not as part of a bigger purchase (i.e. a min £20 spend with the other amazon market sellers).

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

just fantastic 26 Jan 2013

By peter

Amazon Verified Purchase

hi
I bought two, one work with eizo fs2331 monitor, second one work with pc system. I have powerfull pc with SeaSonic M12II 620W power supply and i didn"t any problems after 4 horus play in far cry 3. I recommend it.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Misleading photos 28 Nov 2012

By Clare D Hart

Amazon Verified Purchase

The picture shown upon search is different to the picture shown once you click on the item for further information and purchasing etc. Whilst I am sure the items do exactly the same job, the picture on the search results looks more substantial and better made than the item supplied. This is to be used for Christmas lights that have come with a European plug so I"m hoping it will stand up to a longer period of use than a normal travel plug.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Very pleased 21 Aug 2010

By Flora

I am very pleased with this adaptor, which works perfectly with my new digital piano bought from Germany. Thank you.


Product Description

Brennenstuhl 1508533 Travel Adapter Travel Adapter earthed/GB

Adapter enabling electrical equipment using an earthed socket system to be used in countries with the British plug system.

This travel adapter is not a transformer or a frequency converter.
13 A fuse.
Max. load: 13 A/250 V
Childproof socket.
www.hereviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.
www.hereviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.